Life in El Salvador

Plaza Libertad El Salvador

November 2023 Marks Another Safe Month in El Salvador in Over Three Decades

Based on homicides, November 2023 enters the list of the safest months in El Salvador in over 30 years. November ended with 9 homicides for a 0.30 daily rate; additionally, it achieved 23 days with zero homicides. Only July 2023 is ahead! July 2023 is the safest month in El … Read more

Days without homicides in El Salvador

228 Days Without Homicides in El Salvador in 2023 and over 450 During the Bukele Administration

There have been 228 days without homicides in El Salvador in 2023 and over 450 in total under the Bukele administration. An impressive achievement, considering that before the Nayib Bukele Presidency, El Salvador had experienced less than five days without homicides in 15 years. To put it in context, the … Read more

El Salvador Homicide Rate

El Salvador’s Homicide Rate in 2023 is 0.41 Per Day or 2.4 Murders Per 100,000 Inhabitants

In 2023, El Salvador’s homicide rate stands at 0.41 per day, equivalent to 2.4 murders per 100,000 inhabitants; it marks a significant decrease of 71.6% compared to the same period in 2022, resulting in 345 fewer murders. In 2022, the daily murder rate in El Salvador was 1.36, equivalent to … Read more

Nayib Bukele’s territorial control plan

Nayib Bukele’s Territorial Control Plan: Transforming El Salvador’s Security Landscape

Under President Nayib Bukele’s government, El Salvador has witnessed a remarkable transformation in its security landscape. The administration’s severe security measures have effectively bolstered safety and instilled greater confidence among the population. Nayib Bukele’s territorial control plan is one of the strategies! Nayib Bukele’s territorial control plan consists of seven … Read more

Poverty in El Salvador

Analyzing Poverty in El Salvador: An Insight into El Salvador’s Poverty Rate!

El Salvador’s poverty rate is 26.6 percent, with 18.1 percent of Salvadoran households living in relative poverty and 8.5 in extreme poverty. According to the Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador BCR, a fourth of El Salvador’s population, or about 6.3 million, struggle to meet their daily necessities because of … Read more