El Salvador Government

Milena Mayorga

Milena Mayorga. Salvadoran ambassador to the United States.

Milena Mayorga is the current Salvadoran ambassador to the United States. Previously, Mayorga served as a deputy at the Legislative Assembly representing San Salvador. Milena won her legislative seat in … Read more

Mauricio Funes Cartagena

Mauricio Funes Cartagena, President of El Salvador (2009 to 2014).

Mauricio Funes Cartagena is the former president of El Salvador, 2009 to 2014. Funes now lives in Nicaragua, evading Salvadoran justice. Funes’ presidency is best remembered for corruption and the … Read more

El Salvador Legislative Assembly

El Salvador Legislative Assembly or Salvadoran Congress.

El Salvador Legislative Assembly is one of the three branches of government in El Salvadoran; the other two are the Judicial branch and Executive branch. In short, the Legislative Assembly … Read more

President Nayib Bukele

Nayib Bukele, President of El Salvador from 2019 to 2024.

Nayib Bukele is the current president of El Salvador; he was sworn in as president on June 1st, 2019, and it will serve a five-year term ending in 2024. At … Read more

Salvador Sanchez Ceren

Salvador Sanchez Ceren. The 45th president of El Salvador.

Ex-president Salvador Sanchez Ceren served as the 45th president of El Salvador; Ceren was the 2nd consecutive FMLN president. His presidential term was from June 1st 2014 to…